Facing your Fears ♡

Facing Your Fears.jpg
Hey Everyone,

So today’s post is going to be a little different to what I normally post. The other day a situation came up where I was put face to face with one of my biggest fears (snakes) and all I did was just runaway and cry (I was mortified). So as it is still the beginning of the year, I was thinking about how this year I want that to change, I don’t want my instant reaction to be to cry and hide under a rock. I want to face my fears and not let them control me or hold me back. That is why for today’s post I want to talk about one of the most memorable experiences I had with fear when I was a little bit younger.

So my family had gone to Disney Land Paris on a holiday and my Mum said to me that she would come on a rollercoaster with all of us (which is a huge fear of hers) if I went up the Eiffel Tower and tried to face my fear, so I said yes… (What was I thinking?)
We got the train into the centre of Paris and spent the day shopping, but it then came the time for me to go up the Eiffel Tower. I felt terrified; I was so close to tears it was horrible. But, I got in the lift and it slowly went up (which felt like an eternity) until we reached the top floor!

How would you all feel? Scared, Vulnerable, Terrified?

Or…. Would you be filled with a rush of excitement and confidence, would it make you feel alive? Well that is exactly how I felt! I stood there looking at the amazing views, smiling I felt like I could literally do anything! I do have to say to begin with I was a little bit hesitant, but one look at the view and I felt as if my fear had completely gone and it was perfect! I think it is one of the best experiences of my life! I felt so good about myself, I felt confident, I was so happy.

So I just stood there smiling, yes my heart was racing so so fast, my mind was thinking a million thoughts a minute, but I could just not get over the fact I was facing my fear and it was no longer controlling me. And that is why I wrote this post. I just feel that having fears and not doing things because of fears, really does hold people back (including myself) and I just thought if I shared my experience then it would hopefully inspire even just one person to face their fears and have amazing experiences like this too.
Recently I have noticed myself holding back a lot because I was scared what people would think of me or what could happen, and because I was scared! But you have to remember that they do say life begins outside your comfort zone…

Thanks for reading I hope you enjoyed this post, it was different to what I normally do, but if you like it I might do more posts like this?

CharlotteAnn ♡

2 thoughts on “Facing your Fears ♡

    • charlotteann101 says:

      Thank you! I have always had so many fears but heights and snakes are my absolute worst it makes me sick thinking about them! I am so glad my fear of heights has faded but I will always have anxiety of it! But I love your blog too, it’s hard to stop reading all your posts! x

      Like

Leave a Reply

