Urban Decay Naked 2 Palette ♡

Hey Everyone,

So at Christmas, I was so lucky and grateful to receive the Naked 2 palette and have constantly been using it and trying out all the shades ever since. That is why I thought I would post a review of it today.

I love this palette so much and have treated this palette like a queen, keeping it in perfect condition. All of the shades are absolutely stunning- yet there are a few that I am not daring enough to wear out in public, but if I had the confidence I would sure try and rock them! The shades are all really pigmented, go onto your eyelid with ease and last a really long time; however with the primer sample they gave me it stayed on all day. The palette has shades perfect for day and night and a few that would work from day to night if you’re in a rush.
IMG_2562.JPG

My favourite day-time shade is definitely Bootycall. It is the prettiest pink shade ever and goes perfect with my skin tone because I am quite pale. If I have a little extra time to do my make-up that day, I will add a small amount of Chopper on top to give it that extra special look. This is the most stunning shimmery copper shade and would look amazing with any skin tone.

For my everyday look, I tend to use Bootycall and Foxy together with a bit of Chopper on top. Then when I’m done I will use Foxy in the corner of my eye to help me look more awake.
IMG_2563
For a night look, my favourite shade is Suspect. It is a beautiful gold shade, yet in some lights a hint of silver shows, and it just looks amazing. I would also wear Chopper as a night look and why I was suggest it as the perfect day to night look as it could look really casual throughout the day or look really glamourous during the night.IMG_2564

This palette gives you the ability to create the perfect smoky eye in a range of colours. Also there are colours that would look amazing with any skin tone, however I would love for there to be a few more lighter shades and a few more shades that are not so shimmery, so that I could wear them to school and have a more natural look rather than a bolder look.

I hope you all enjoyed this post and may be taking a trip to your local Urban Decay Counter, if you like this sort of post please feel free to tell me in the comments below.

CharlotteAnn ♡

Leave a Reply

